Pronto Caffe

The last few breakfasts have been downright lousy so I was ready for an exceptional breakfast. And Pronto, bless their sweet  hearts, did not disappoint. I want to complain about how cold it was inside, but let’s face it, no Vancouver restaurant has a decent heating/cooling system. It’s not really necessary 80% of the year. Joining me today was my pal Kris, who suggested this little gem of a spot. And I have to apologize, the picture of Kris’s breakfast didn’t turn out, so you’ll have to trust me that it looked amazing.

Kris’ Brekkie

This was my second breakfast at Pronto in as many weeks. The first visit I chose the delectable and very pork heavy Benny. So good, it comes on polenta  and is oh so good.

For my second venture into the land of Pronto I ordered up the fritatta special. Once again I went with the pork, this time sausage. Their version was very good and they did not hold back on the sausage. With a nice amount of cheese and accompanied by very fresh mesclun greens and nicely roasted rosemary potatoes, this made for a great brunch. I would add an order of toast next time to round it off nicely. So far, I am very pleased with Pronto and will return.

Theresa’s Brekkie

prontotgOh Pronto, Pronto! The selections for breakfast were few, but what they do do, they do exceptionally well. This morning, I had the breakfast pizza which consisted of a homemade crust, cheese, pancetta and very thin slices of potato and an egg right in the middle. Was it good? Darn tootin’ it was. Very good. So good, I am going back to have it again. And again. About once a year, I have coffee, and today was my day. I ordered the paint stripping Macchiato. I’m now good for the next two years or so.

The facts:

Theresa’s rating: 4 eggs out of 5

Kris’ rating: 4 eggs out of 5

Pronto Caffe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

